

Contact Officer: Maureen Potter 01352 702322 maureen.potter@flintshire.gov.uk

To: Cllr Robin Guest (Chair)

Councillors: Alex Aldridge, Bernie Attridge, Glyn Banks, Haydn Bateman, Chris Bithell, Clive Carver, David Cox, Paul Cunningham, Glenys Diskin, Veronica Gay, George Hardcastle, Christine Jones, Dave Mackie, Tim Newhouse, Neville Phillips, Aaron Shotton, Nigel Steele-Mortimer, David Williams, David Wisinger and Arnold Woolley

21 April 2016

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the Constitution Committee which will be held at 2.00 pm on Wednesday, 27th April, 2016 in the Council Chamber, County Hall, Mold CH7 6NA to consider the following items.

Members are asked to note the venue for the meeting.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

Purpose: To receive any apologies.

2 <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (INCLUDING WHIPPING</u> DECLARATIONS)

Purpose: To receive any Declarations and advise Members accordingly.

3 **MINUTES** (Pages 3 - 8)

Purpose: To confirm as a correct record the minutes of the last meeting.

4 CHANGES TO THE NATIONAL MODEL CODE OF CONDUCT FOR COUNCILLORS (Pages 9 - 28)

To adopt the changes to the national model code of conduct for councillors.

Yours faithfully

Peter Evans

Democracy & Governance Manager